05.29.16 Guiding Light

Scripture:

Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.
Psalm 119:105

Observation:

When we walk in the dark we need a light to see the path and watch our step. In this dark and fallen world we need a guiding light to lead the way for us. God’s word is that guiding light. The world is full of people, things, and views that are contending for our attention, wanting to pull us away from God. The bible has everything we need to stay on the right path.

Application:

When I’m not in the word daily I feel a really big difference. I tend to feel lost and unsure, thoughts of doubt and uncertainty easily creep in. I feel insecure and hopeless. But when I do make it a point to do my morning devotions and seek Him through prayer throughout the day I’m filled with hope. It doesn’t mean that things are easier, but I’m at peace.

Prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank you for your word and for your guidance throughout the day. Lord, I’m sorry for the times when I take matters into my own hand and try to do things apart from you. Lord, you are my strong tower and I know that I can and should turn to you for all things big and small. Thank you for this gentle reminder. In Jesus’ most precious name, amen.

One thought on “05.29.16 Guiding Light

  1. Pingback: The Bible a book of books – Relating to God

Leave a Reply

